Funding Committee

Dr. Hajime MONZEN Ph.D
Committee Chairman

Graduate School of Medical Sciences of Kindai university, Japan
Committee Members

Youngyih Han. Ph.D: Samsung Medical Center, Sungkyunkwan University (Korea)
Ung Ngie Min, Ph.D:University of Malaya (Malaysia)
Nguyen Tan Chau M.S: Cyo-Ray Hospital (Vietnam)
Masahiko Okumura Ph.D : Kindai University (Japan)
Iori Sumida Ph.D : Osaka University (Japan)

Objectives and tasks of Funding Committee of AFOMP
The Funding Committee raises funds from a range of sources and distributes them throughout the new era, enabling member nations and organizations, especially in developing countries, to build sustainable pathways for medical physicists of all abilities and to clearly communicate our core values of courage, determination, inspiration.

Committee Roles

  1. To recruit Corporate Members from industry for the purpose of providing funds to assist AFOMP activities
  2. To get grants from international organizations such as IOMP for AFOMP in its primary role of training and promotion of medical physics
  3. For the purpose of successful recruiting and getting grants mentioned above item 1 and 2 respectively, business plan of AFOMP activity should be presented to industries and international organization with close cooperation with other AFOMP Committees such as ETC, PDC and SC