

# Asia- Oceania Federation of Organizations for Medical Physics (AFOMP)

# Minutes of the 2<sup>nd</sup> Executive Meeting, AFOMP Online Skype meeting Date 10.05.2019

The second AFOMP executive committee meeting was held on 10 May, 2019 at 10:00 GMT through Skype virtually. Prof. Dr. Arun Chougule, President, AFOMP presided over the meeting. The following members participated in the virtual meeting:

Name	<b>Designation AFOMP</b>
Prof. Arun Chougule	President
Prof. Eva Bezak	Vice President & Chair AHC
Prof. Hasin Anupama Azhari	Secretary General
Dr. Kwan –Hoong Ng	Treasurer
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Chai Hong Yeong	Chair, PRC
Dr. Xiance Jin	ETC, Chair

The following decisions were taken in the meeting:

#### Agenda-01: Upcoming AOCMP 2019 conference in Perth

#### **Discussion:**

Members are thankful to Eva and officials of ACPSEM for arrangement AOCMP 2019 in conjunction with EPSM 2019. In the EPSM website the key dates for abstract submission, acceptance of abstract, announcement of travel award, early bird registration need to be extended.

#### **Decision:**

- Last date of submission of abstracts to 30 th June 2019.
- Notification of Acceptance of Abstracts by 25 th July 2019
- Announcement of Travel Award: **1 June** 2019
- Last date of application of AFOMP travel grants 15 August 2019
- Announcement of Travel Awardees: 25 August 2019
- Early bird registration to end by 31 st August 2019
- There is no reduced registration fee for students from AFOMP region- requested to consider so as to facilitate student participation. In the mean time as per communications between President AFOMP and EPSM organizers USD 550 is decided for international student.

# **Agenda-02: Pamphlet AOCMP 2019**

- Pamphlet of AOCMP 2019 is already circulated to all NMOs, SEAFOMP, and all concerned. All members are requested to circulate to their contacts and affiliations from their own initiative.
- Dr. Jin will also send the Pamphlet to Taiwan, Hongkong MP Organization.

# Agenda-02: Prof. K. Inamura Oration

#### **Decision:**

- The information seeking nominations for Prof. Kiyonari Inamura Memorial AFOMP Oration award for 2019 will be circulated to NMOs in June, 2019.
- SG will email the criteria to all EC and committee members for nomination purpose.
- Once the nominations are received the award committee will take appropriate decision and will communicate to AFOMP EXCOM and after approval of will be communicated to awardee as well as to organizer for necessary arrangements.

# **Agenda-03: NMO Reporting Template**

#### **Discussion:**

A template has been provided to President and VP by SG. It is agreed that it will be circulated to NMOs.

#### **Decision:**

- In AFOMP website it will be uploaded.
- SG will circulate also to all NMOs

# **Agenda-04: AFOMP Meeting in Each NMO Annual Conference:**

# **Suggestion:**

President has suggested in each NMOs annual conference there should be an AFOMP session for more visible activities to the respective NMO members.

#### **Decision:**

In the SEAFOMP conference in Bali, Dr. Chai and Dr. Kwan will attend. On behalf of PRC, AFOMP Chair will present AFOMP activities in 20-30 min session in Bali with help of organizers.

# Agenda-05: Digital Signature for AFOMP:

# **Suggestion:**

Prof. Eva has given suggestion to put digital signature of EPSM/AOCMP card in our email messages for advertising. It is already done.

# **Agenda-06: Advertisement for AFOMP Newsletter:**

SG and AFOMP newsletter editor Dr. Subramani will contact with different companies for advertisement for the Newsletter. The advertisement tariff will be the same as of IOMP

# Agenda-07: Travel Grant AOCMP 2019, AFOMP:

AFOMP could provide fund to max 6 travel awardees for AOCMP2019.

# Agenda-08: IDMP 7 November 2019:

# **Suggestion:**

All NMO will be given reminder for celebration of IDMP on 7 November 2019

# Agenda-09: AOCMP 2020 Thailand:

# **Decision:**

In the EC meeting it is decided that Dr. Anchali, will be informed to bring Pamphlet/Poster of AOCMP2020 to held in Pataya, Thailand for display as well as for circulation during AOCMP2019 at Perth.

All the aforementioned decisions are approved unanimously. The meeting was ended with thanks to every member.

Prof. Arun Chougule President, AFOMP Prof. Hasin Anupama Azhari Secretary General, AFOMP